by Christoph GIRARDET & Matthias MÜLLER
1999 / Video / color / sound / 1S / 45' 00

"Like the sound samplings of electronic musicians, the montages of Christoph Girardet and Matthias Müller plunder the archive with a selective editing of specific themes and motifs within Hitchcock's narratives. They also enjoy the same ambivalent relationship with their sources, combining an affectionate sense of the film as a kind of heritage, with a critical distance from values they may seem to represent, particulary in their depictions of women." Rob Flint

Film in six parts:
#1 Rutland
#2 Burden of Proof
#3 Derailed
#4 Why Don't You Love Me?
#5 Bedroom
#6 Necrologue


distribution format Digital file on server (PAL)
screen 4/3 (single screen)
speed 25 fps
sound sound
rental fee 200,00 €